Our School Staff

Head Teacher

Stacey Taylor

Designated Senior Safeguarding Officer

Assessment co-ordinator


Deputy Head Teacher

Sarah Spencer

SENCo and Inclusion Manager

Year 6 class teacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer

KS2 phase leader

Teaching & learning support


KS1 Co-ordinator/Assistant Head Teacher

Cherry Bartholomew

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer

Reception class teacher

Maths Subject Leader

Phonics Leader

RE / PSHE / British Values subject leader


Year 1 class teacher

Rachel Trype

Literacy subject leader


Year 2 class teacher

Georgina Clifton

History and Geography subject leader


Year 3 class teacher

Gailann Houston


Year 4 class teacher

Jonathan Smyth


Year 5 class teacher

Godwin Ampiaw

PE subject leader

International Schools co-ordinator


Year 6 class teacher

Sophie Gouveia

Science subject leader


Part time curriculum release teacher

Isobel Gardner

Art and Design & Design Technology subject leader


Part time French teacher

Joanna Castle


Supply teacher/SENCo

Jane Pearcy


Teaching Assistants

Ellie Burley

Moira Clarke - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Jackie Crook

Kim Dixon - Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (ELSA)

Kelly Fairall

Carol Higgs

Yvonne Martin (After School Care)

Pauline Matthews

Zoe Norwood

Jane Pulley

Julie Sibley

Kelly Smith

Chris Tookey

Suzanne Twyman


Office Staff

Jacqui Pickering     Admin & Finance officer

Elizabeth O'Brien     Admin & HR Officer

Natasha Trelford     Admin & HR officer


Site Staff

Marcos Pourou        Caretaker and Cleaner

Gwen Hodson          Cleaner


Midday Meal Supervisors  

Pauline Matthews

Chris Tookey

Ellie Burley

Carol Higgs

Jackie Crook

Julie Sibley